Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

The Good And The Great. Read What Our Customers Have To Say

For more reviews please visit our Trip Advisor page.

We visited Kingsdown in early September and found the experience very enjoyable. Great little swimming pool and facilities on site, easy to find your way around and the chalet we stayed in was comfortable with everything you need for the stay. Lovely walk along the seafront into Deal (about one hours relaxing amble). Good local shops near the park. will certainly visit again.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family

Difficult to fault my stay here. Unusual shaped lodge which is massively bigger on the inside than it appears on the outside. Lounge area bigger than most as has been extended. Rooms were FANTASTIC for size with room to unpack our cases! Not sure about previous review of customer service as we had a FIRST CLASS customer experience - before - during - and after.

Location is perfect with a wide range of places to visit. The park has a great pool and tennis court which kids used to full advantage.

Already planning my next stay. First class

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family

My wife and I have stayed in chalet 130 on several occasions over the last few years and have always found it to be comfortable enough for our needs, there are always plenty of linen, towels and every other item you would wish for when one is self catering. The owner Phil is always welcoming and makes himself available if he should be required.As an extra bonus the chalet is at the top of the park with views across the English Channel. I look forward to my next visit and the peace and tranquility, of the chalet at the top of the park.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family

Stayed here 2 times and both times had a very pleasant stay. It's well equipped and always clean at arrival. It's a family friendly park with places to play and a nice swimming pool. I Can highly recommend kingsdown and this chalet to everyone travelling to Deal.

Stayed July 2014

I Have stayed at this cabin 4 times over the past few years now and must say that i have been welcomed each time to a clean and well equiped chalet, even had a welcome basket with tea biscuits etc. Phil the owner has been very friendly and done his upmost to accomadate me when ever i have wanted to visit England.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family

We had a great time as a family of 5. The chalet had all modern facilities including internet and Sky TV. Although the rooms were compromised due to the roof, we didn't feel cramped and found it fun! We didn't have time to use the facilities in the house as the weather was good so we spent most days exploring Kent. The children could play in the open spaces without us having to watch over them all the time as the site is very secure with 1 main entrance. The Facilities were good, although the bar food could have been better and they didn't serve food after 20:45 except for frozen pizza. An excellent place to stay for a break of any length.

Stayed August 2014

Just on way home from a fab holiday here. Lovely quiet location, the Lodge we stayed in was excellent (No 92) obviously privately owned but superbly furnished, both inside and outside. The park itself has a brilliant indoor pool with a tennis court and childrens play area. Ideal for the younger children ours being teenagers felt it too quiet for them, so we explored the surrounding Kent Coastal areas. The only downside was the advertised free wifi, connecting to it was dire with most attempts a fail I'm sure it depends who else is in the lounge area zapping the signal. But with all modern gadgets a good wifi would have helped and to be fair it didn't ruin the holiday. All in all a lovely holiday, cabin 92 is fab.

Stayed July 2014

My wife, 16 month old son and I stayed for a week. We loved it the weather was great too. Soo many placed to visit. We went to Broadstairs, lovely sandy beaches, Herne Bay, Jungle Jim's ( our son loved it), Wingham wildlife park and Lathe Barn. On the way to Kingdown Park, went to Kidz Planet in Folkestone, what a great place it kept our son entertained for a couple of hours. Kingsdown Park is a lovely place, very peaceful and relaxing, views of the sea, friendly staff, lovely, clean and warm swimming pool. Our son loved the open green space at the front of the lodge to play with his ball and trike. The recreational park was great too. The lodge was very clean, comfortable and modern and had everything we needed for out stay. What a great family holiday would recommend to family and friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family

We stayed here in June 2013 and had a fabulous few days...we liked it that much that we extended our stay. The chalets are well equipped and very tidy. Small but cosy. The facilities on the site are great, nice pool and restaurant/bar.

Beach is walking distance with a pub located overlooking the sea...they do some great beers:) Lots of things to do and see nearby as well.

Will definitely be visiting this site again in the future.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple

The park is relaxing, has enough on offer to exactly what a family needs, very tasteful, peaceful, great surrounding areas to see and feels like home from home and has a special place in mine and my girlfriends heart.

Stayed May 2014

Happy Clients